PayPal Donation

If you like MyBabyBook.org and find it useful, you can make a small donation to help us maintain the site.

Amount: 

Current News

Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

Fertility Treatment Overview
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Fertility Treatment Overview

Fertility Treatment Overview 3 months, 3 weeks ago #1

I have some experience in dealing with infertility. I want to share my opinion and my thoughts to the others. I spent most of the past few years searching for the explanations for this issue as well as for the best treatments. Some fertility problems are more easily treated than others. In general, as a woman ages, especially after age 35, her chances of getting pregnant go down. But her risk of miscarriage goes up. It's important to understand that even if you are able to get pregnant, no treatment can guarantee a healthy baby. Before you and your partner start treatment, talk about how far you want to go with treatment. For example, you may want to try medicine but don't want to have surgery. You may change your mind during your treatment, but it's good to start with an idea of what you want your limits to be. Treatment for fertility can also cost a lot. And insurance often doesn't cover these expenses. Thinking about this ahead of time may help keep you from becoming emotionally and financially drained from trying a series of treatments you hadn't planned for. Treatments for fertility problems in women depend on what may be keeping the woman from getting pregnant. Sometimes the cause isn't known. When the couple reach the point when no medication will not help they must decide whether they want to try other methods like ivf, surrogacy and others.

Re: Fertility Treatment Overview 3 months, 3 weeks ago #2

• Divine
  • Fresh Boarder